Hat-Trick Seeking Jonnie Peacock Among 32 Athletes Added To GB Paralympic Squad

Team GB have confirmed the further 32 athletes for the Paralympic Games this summer
10:09, 22 Jul 2021

Reigning Paralympic champion Jonnie Peacock who has been selected for the T64 100m, will look to make it a hat-trick of titles at the Paralympics following his heroics in London and Rio, after the 28-year-old was among a further 32 athletes announced by Team GB ahead of the Paralympic Games this summer.

He will be joined by fellow gold medallists Libby Clegg and Kadeena Cox. Six-time Paralympic gold medallist David Weir will compete on both the track and road for Team GB.  He will race in the 1500m and 5,000m on the track before the marathon on the final day of the Games which will be Sunday 5 September.

David Weir
David Weir

Clegg and guide runner Chris Clarke, who won double gold in Rio, will concentrate on the T11 200m while Cox, who will be challenging in two sports again after being named in the cycling team, will try and defend her T38 400m title.

Here is the full Team GB squad selected for Tokyo:


Olivia Breen – T38 Long Jump and 100m

Lydia Church – F12 Shot Put

Libby Clegg (guide runner: Chris Clarke) - T11 200m and 4100m Universal Relay

Kadeena Cox – T38 400m

Sophie Kamlish – T64 100m and 4x100m Universal Relay

Sammi Kinghorn – T53 100m, 400m, 800m, and 4x100m Universal Relay

Polly Maton – T47 Long Jump

Anna Nicholson – F35 Shot Put

Gemma Prescott – F32 Club Throw

Stef Reid – T64 Long Jump

Hannah Taunton – T20 1500m

Ali Smith – T38 100m, 400m and 4x100m Universal Relay

Vanessa Wallace – F34 Shot Put

Olivia Breen
Olivia Breen


Columba Blango -T20 400m

Richard Chiassaro – T54 400m, 800m and 1500m

David Devine- T13 5000m

Kyron Duke – F41 Shot Put

Dan Greaves – F64 Discus

Harri Jenkins – T33 100m

Nathan Maguire – T54 400m, 800m and 4x100m Universal Relay

Owen Miller – T20 1500m

Luke Nuttall – T46 1500m

Jonnie Peacock T64 100m and 4x100m Universal Relay

Dan Pembroke – F13 Javelin

Derek Rae – T46 Marathon

Ben Rowlings – T34 100m and 800m

Daniel Sidbury – T54 400m, 800m, 1500m and 5,000m

Zak Skinner – T13 Long Jump and 100m

JohnBoy Smith – T54 Marathon

Isaac Towers – T34 800m

Harrison Walsh – F64 Discus

David Weir – T54 1500m, 5,000m and Marathon

Columba Blango
Columba Blango

Already included

Kare Adenegan – T34 100m and 800m 

Hollie Arnold – F46 Javelin

Jo Butterfield – F51 Club Throw

Hannah Cockroft – T344 100m and 800m 

Sabrina Fortune – F20 Shot Put

Sophie Hahn – T38 100m and 4x100m Universal Relay

Maria Lyle – T35 100m and 200m

Jonathan Broom-Edwards – T64 High Jump

Aled Davies – F63 Shot Put 

Andrew Small – T33 100m

Richard Whitehead – T61 200m 

Thomas Young – T38 100m

Suggested Searches:
The Sportsman
Manchester United
Manchester City
Premier League
Sportsman HQ
72-76 Cross St
Manchester M2 4JG
We will not ask you to provide any personal information when using The Sportsman website. You may see advertisement banners on the site, and if you choose to visit those websites, you will accept the terms and conditions and privacy policy applicable to those websites. The link below directs you to our Group Privacy Policy, and our Data Protection Officer can be contacted by email at: [email protected]

All original material is Copyright © 2019 by The Sportsman Communications Ltd.
Other material is copyright their respective owners.