LIVE Betfred Challenge Cup Round Three: Lock Lane vs Rochdale Hornets

The whole match is free to watch, right here on The Sportsman
13:45, 12 Feb 2022

The Sportsman is proud to bring you yet another live game of rugby league, as we reach round three of the Betfred Challenge Cup. The Super League season may have got off to a flying start for St Helens, but now we are back with Challenge Cup action as Lock Lane host Rochdale Hornets in one of the ties of the round.

Lock Lane, the Castleford community club who stunned the semi-professionals of Oldham in the Second Round, will face another team from Betfred League One, Rochdale Hornets – who are celebrating the centenary of their only Challenge Cup triumph in 1922.

This match provides a huge opportunity to reach round four when the 14 Betfred Championship sides enter the draw, and the winner of this tie will have a home draw against Barrow Raiders to look forward to. But that one is for the future, this is all about the here and now.  

“It’s just been a whirlwind the last two weeks, “ head coach Paul Couch told The Sportsman.

“It hasn’t been normal at all. It’s been pretty mad. People coming up to you in the town centre who you don’t even know, saying congratulations. It’s been surreal but it’s been brilliant.

“The club has been fantastic to get the game at our place and I’m really pleased we are. We’ve had towers put up for The Sportsman’s cameras, the upstairs bar is sold out for hospitality. God knows what will happen if we win on Saturday.”

You can watch the full match, which kicks off at 2.30pm live and free right here on The Sportsman. 


Lock Lane: 1. Lewis Price, 2. Owen Bloomer, 3. Craig Duncan, 4. Bailey O'Connor, 5. Lucas Moon, 6. Nathan Fozzard, 7. Calum Butler, 8. Jack Smith, 9. Daniel Maskill, 10. James Cranswick, 11. Thomas Newbould, 12. Daniel Holmes, 13. Christoper Siddons, 14. Morgan Punchard, 15. Owen Brock, 16. Carl Robinson, 17. Ben Mawson.

Rochdale Hornets: 1. Greg McNally, 2. Cian Tyrer, 3. Ben Calland, 4. Thomas Ashton 5. Daniel Nixon, 6. Rangi Chase, 7. Lewis Sheridan, 8. Fui Fui Moi Moi, 9. Sean Penkywicz, 11. Zak Barker, 14. Connor Aspey, 17.Cobi Green, 19. Ben Killen, 20. Joe Howe, 21. Finlay Stewart, 23. Rhys Davies, 24. Ben Forster, 25. Scott Parnaby, 29. Connor Grainey, 30. Callum Marriott, 39. Ryan Forshaw. 

Suggested Searches:
The Sportsman
Manchester United
Manchester City
Premier League
Sportsman HQ
72-76 Cross St
Manchester M2 4JG
We will not ask you to provide any personal information when using The Sportsman website. You may see advertisement banners on the site, and if you choose to visit those websites, you will accept the terms and conditions and privacy policy applicable to those websites. The link below directs you to our Group Privacy Policy, and our Data Protection Officer can be contacted by email at: [email protected]

All original material is Copyright © 2019 by The Sportsman Communications Ltd.
Other material is copyright their respective owners.