Nathan Aspinall To Face Peter Wright On Night 10 Of Unibet Premier League

The fixtures for the rest of the competition have now been confirmed
19:04, 28 Apr 2021

Nathan Aspinall, the Unibet Premier League leader, will take on Peter Wright on Night 10 of the tournament, with the second phase fixtures now confirmed.

The former runners-up will face each other in the league phase as the eight remaining players return to the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

Starting with ten of the world’s top stars, Rob Cross and Glen Durrant were eliminated and those left will now battle it out for one of sport’s most coveted titles and a £250,000 top prize. The second half of the season will see Nights 10-12 staged across Wednesday, May 5 and Friday, May 7 while Nights 13-16 will take place between Monday, May 24 and Thursda, May 27. 

The top four players in the league will then contest the semi-finals and final in the Play-Offs on Friday May 28.

While Aspinall will first take on Wright in one of the standout fixtures, the Premier League’s returning night will also see five-time champion Michael van Gerwen take on high-flying debutant Dimitri Van den Bergh, who is level at the top of the standings.

Jose de Sousa and Jonny Clayton, also competing for the first time, will face former champions Gary Anderson and James Wade respectively on Night 10.

Later, the top two, Aspinall and Van den Bergh will face off on Night 11 while De Sousa and Wade will meet in a repeat of the 2020 Grand Slam of Darts. Van Gerwen and Anderson, meanwhile, will meet on Night 14 before the former will then meet Wright on Night 16.


2021 Unibet Premier League

Night 10 - Wednesday May 5

Jonny Clayton v James Wade
Jose de Sousa v Gary Anderson
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright v Nathan Aspinall

Night 11 - Thursday May 6

Nathan Aspinall v Dimitri Van den Bergh
James Wade v Jose de Sousa
Gary Anderson v Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen v Jonny Clayton

Night 12 - Friday May 7

Peter Wright v Jose de Sousa
Michael van Gerwen v James Wade
Jonny Clayton v Nathan Aspinall
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Gary Anderson

Night 13 - Monday May 24

Jonny Clayton v Gary Anderson
Jose de Sousa v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Nathan Aspinall v Michael van Gerwen
James Wade v Peter Wright

Night 14 - Tuesday May 25

James Wade v Nathan Aspinall
Jonny Clayton v Jose de Sousa
Gary Anderson v Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Night 15 - Wednesday May 26

Jonny Clayton v Peter Wright
James Wade v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Gary Anderson v Nathan Aspinall
Jose de Sousa v Michael van Gerwen

Night 16 - Thursday May 27

Gary Anderson v James Wade
Nathan Aspinall v Jose de Sousa
Peter Wright v Michael van Gerwen
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Jonny Clayton

Play-Offs - Friday May 28

Semi-final and final

Suggested Searches:
Manchester United
Manchester City
Marcus Rashford
Premier League
Sportsman HQ
72-76 Cross St
Manchester M2 4JG
We will not ask you to provide any personal information when using The Sportsman website. You may see advertisement banners on the site, and if you choose to visit those websites, you will accept the terms and conditions and privacy policy applicable to those websites. The link below directs you to our Group Privacy Policy, and our Data Protection Officer can be contacted by email at:

All original material is Copyright © 2019 by The Sportsman Communications Ltd.
Other material is copyright their respective owners.