Michael van Gerwen, Gary Anderson, Michael Smith And Raymond Van Barneveld Feature In 2019 Premier League Darts Field

Michael van Gerwen, Gary Anderson, Michael Smith And Raymond Van Barneveld Feature In 2019 Premier League Darts Field
09:05, 02 Jan 2019

Michael van Gerwen lifted a third William Hill World Darts Championship crown at the Alexandra Palace last night with a 7-3 victory over Michael Smith and in the aftermath of the match the ten players were announced for the 2019 Unibet Premier League, which kicks off on February 7.

Dutch star van Gerwen has won the last three Premier League titles, with last year's 11-4 annihilation of the aforementioned Smith being his most impressive performance as he averaged over 112 en route to victory.

van Gerwen is the star attraction in the field, while Smith will be hoping to avenge for last year's final loss and also Tuesday night's World Championship beating, but away from that pair there's a whole host of top quality players drafted into the ten names.

Dual winner Gary Anderson is one of the star names, while 2018 World Champion Rob Cross is another sure to be fancied to go far.  Raymond van Barneveld will feature in the Premier League for one final time as the legendary thrower is set to retire at the end of the 2020 William Hill World Championship.

Peter Wright, Daryl Gurney, Gerwyn Price, Mensur Suljovic and James Wade complete the ten-strong field and the action gets under way at the Metro Radio Arena in Newcastle on February 7, with the final concluding at London's O2 Arena on May 23.

2019 Unibet Premier League Field
Michael van Gerwen
Rob Cross
Peter Wright
Gary Anderson
Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith
Gerwyn Price
James Wade
Mensur Suljovic
Raymond van Barneveld

2019 Unibet Premier League Darts Dates

Night One - Thursday February 7 - Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle

Night Two - Thursday February 14 - The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Night Three - Thursday February 21 - 3Arena, Dublin

Night Four - Thursday February 28 - Westpoint Exeter

Night Five - Thursday March 7 - The BHGE Arena, Aberdeen

Night Six - Thursday March 14 - Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Night Seven - Thursday March 21 - Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin

Night Eight - Wednesday March 27 - Rotterdam Ahoy

Night Nine (Judgement Night) - Thursday March 28 - Rotterdam Ahoy

Night Ten - Thursday April 4 - The SSE Arena, Belfast

Night 11 - Thursday April 11 - Echo Arena, Liverpool

Night 12 - Thursday April 18 - Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff

Night 13 - Thursday April 25 - Arena Birmingham

Night 14 - Thursday May 2 - The Manchester Arena

Night 15 - Thursday May 9 - The FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield

Night 16 - Thursday May 16 - First Direct Arena, Leeds

Play-Offs - Thursday May 23 - O2 Arena, London

Suggested Searches:
Manchester United
Manchester City
Marcus Rashford
Premier League
Sportsman HQ
2nd Floor Queens House
St Lincoln Square
Manchester M2 5HT
0161 507 9888 (8am - 10pm)
We will not ask you to provide any personal information when using The Sportsman website. You may see advertisement banners on the site, and if you choose to visit those websites, you will accept the terms and conditions and privacy policy applicable to those websites. The link below directs you to our Group Privacy Policy, and our Data Protection Officer can be contacted by email at: DataProtection@Betfred.com

All original material is Copyright © 2019 by The Sportsman Communications Ltd.
Other material is copyright their respective owners.