Formula One 2021: Everything You Need To Know Ahead Of The New Season

Lewis Hamilton is favourite to win yet another championship which starts in Bahrain this weekend
10:00, 28 Mar 2021

The new Formula One season gets underway with the Bahrain Grand Prix on Sunday, less than four months after the previous championship ended with Lewis Hamilton clinching a record seventh victory.

It’s set to be another enthralling year and here, we tell you everything you’ll need to know for the 2021 campaign...


Bahrain, March 26-28

Italy, April 16-18

Portugal, April 30-May 2

Spain, May 7-9

Monaco, May 20-23

Azerbaijan, June 4-6

Canada, June 11-13

France, June 25-27

Austria, July 02-04

Great Britain, July 16-18

Hungary, July 30-August 1

Belgium, August 27-29

Holland, September 3-5

Italy, September 10-12

Russia, September 24-26

Singapore, October 1-3

Japan, October 8-10

United States, October 22-24

Mexico, October 29-31

Brazil, November 5-7

Austrlia, November 19-21

Saudi Arabia, December 3-5

Abu-Dhabi, December 10-12

PA 58807575jpg

Teams and Drivers


Lewis Hamilton

Valtteri Bottas


Esteban Ocon

Fernando Alonso

Haas F1 Team

Mick Schumacher

Nikita Mazepin


Lando Norris

Daniel Ricciardo

Alfa Romeo Racing

Kimi Raikkonen

Antonio Giovinazzi

Red Bull Racing

Max Verstappen

Sergio Perez

Aston Martin

Lance Stroll

Sebastien Vettel


Charles Leclerc

Carlos Sainz


Pierre Gasly

Yuki Tsunoda


George Russell

Nicholas Latifi

PA 58803379jpg

Betfred Odds

Hamilton (who else?!) is the 1/2 favourite for the 2021 championship. Verstappen is 9/4 while Valtteri Bottas is 14/1. Sergio Perez is 16/1 to triumph, ahead of Daniel Ricciardo who is 33/1. Elsewhere, Charles Leclerc is 40/1 while Sebastian Vettel and Russell George are each 50/1. Lando Norris is 66/1 while the returning Fernando Alonso is 100/1.

Best Finishes

Lewis Hamilton - 1st (x95)

Valtteri Bottas - 1st (x9)

Max Verstappen - 1st (x10)

Sergio Perez - 1st 

Lando Norris - 3rd 

Daniel Ricciardo - 1st (x7)

Lance Stroll - 3rd (x3)

Sebastian Vettel - 1st (x53)

Esteban Ocon - 2nd 

Fernando Alonso - 1st (x32)

Charles Leclerc - 1st (x2)

Carlos Sainz - 2nd

Pierre Gasly - 1st

Yuki Tsunoda - N/A

Kimi Raikkonen - 1st (x21)

Antonio Giovinazzo - 5th

Mick Schumacher - N/A

Nikita Mazepin - N/A

George Russell - 9th

Nicholas Latifi - 11th (x3)

Suggested Searches:
Manchester United
Manchester City
Marcus Rashford
Premier League
Sportsman HQ
2nd Floor Queens House
St Lincoln Square
Manchester M2 5HT
0161 507 9888 (8am - 10pm)
We will not ask you to provide any personal information when using The Sportsman website. You may see advertisement banners on the site, and if you choose to visit those websites, you will accept the terms and conditions and privacy policy applicable to those websites. The link below directs you to our Group Privacy Policy, and our Data Protection Officer can be contacted by email at:

All original material is Copyright © 2019 by The Sportsman Communications Ltd.
Other material is copyright their respective owners.