Follow The Sportsman on Facebook

Sony Open in Hawaii

The Sony Open in Hawaii is part of the PGA Tour's FedEx Cup Series, which is played in early January at the par 70, 7,044 yard Waialae Country Club in Honolulu. The tournament has been a regular on the tour since 1965, while scores can very much be dependent on the winds, which have been known to cause havoc. Five players have won the Sony Open twice, with the latest being American Jimmy Walker who triumphed in back-to-back tournaments in 2014 and 2015. Fellow countryman Russell Henley holds the tournament record after he stormed to a stunning 24-under-par, 256, victory in 2013. 

Other memorable moments include Isao Aoki becoming Japan's first winner on the PGA Tour back in 1983 after he holed out a wedge shot for a stunning eagle-3 on the final hole. Meanwhile the event gained widespread publicity for handing female golfing sensation Michelle Wie four consecutive sponsor invitations from 2004 to 2007 - the first of which was when Wie was only 14-years-old.

Previous Winners
Date Tournament Winner Score
2019 Sony Open in Hawaii Matt Kuchar -22
2018 Sony Open in Hawaii Patton Kizzire -17
2017 Sony Open in Hawaii Justin Thomas -27
2016 Sony Open in Hawaii Fabian Gomez -20
Latest Golf Articles
Bet Slip
Log In
Quick Deposit
Deposit Funds
Change Payment Method
Bet Placed
Retain Selections
Clear Slip
Free Bets
Bet Slip 0
| Join Now
Balance: £0.00
Log Out
The line, odds or availability of your selections has changed.
Remove All
Click a price to add a selection
To view multiples
Multiple options are restricted for the highlighted selections
The line, odds or availability of your selections has changed.
Accept Changes
Total Stake:
£ 0.00

Estimated Returns:
£ 0.00
£ Place Bet
Bet on Bet365 website
New To Bet365?
BET365 ACCOUNT? New Customer Offer
The Sportsman is an officially endorsed bet365 betting partner. All bets are placed securely via our API link-up with bet365 and no data or transactional information is sahred with or accessible by the sportsman.com. Bets are accepted in accordance with the operator's Rules and Terms and Conditions.